Starting Over…Again

If there’s one thing I’m good at when it comes to fitness, it is starting over. As a matter of fact, this is at least the third time this year I’ve decided to “start over” or “try again” to lose some weight. I need to get serious about improving my health and fitness, and it needs to happen now.

It is my hope that blogging about my progress and struggles on a regular basis will help keep me motivated and accountable. I had considered just posting about these things on an existing social media profile, but I didn’t want to be “that guy” that we all have on our friend list who finds it necessary to post every time he goes to the gym or goes for a run. My friends don’t need to know every time I decide to exercise, nor do they want to see sweaty selfies of my fat self. 🙂

01-01-2016The photo included with this post is from January 1, 2016. I’ve had an on-again, off-again relationship with working out and eating right since then, and right now, it’s off- again. I’m actually heavier now than I was in that photo, so you get the idea. I’ll be posting my current weight, goals, etc. sometime in the next few days.

So really, this blog is mainly a personal motivational tool for me. If nobody else views, follows, or comments, that’s okay. But, if you happen to stumble across this page and want to follow me on this journey, and maybe give some encouragement along the way, please feel free. I hope I can be an encouragement to you in some way, as well. Here’s to a healthier life!

8 thoughts on “Starting Over…Again

Leave a Reply

