Daily Log – June 22, 2016

WORKOUT:
-Treadmill: 2 mi., brisk walk

STEPS:
-10,620/10,000

I had every intention of starting earlier tonight, but I was working on updating a resume and filling out an application, and totally lost track of time. Even so, I was planning on doing more than 2 miles on the treadmill, but I somehow managed to knock the safety key out shortly after the 2 mile mark, and I didn’t feel like getting back up to speed and continuing. Really need to work on the whole laziness/motivation thing, obviously…

img_0660

6 thoughts on “Daily Log – June 22, 2016

  1. For the motivation thing, my buddy Dennis and I would always go with “My gut hates this” when we were feeling motivationally challenged on a run. Then I bought a bike and feeling like a kid was all the motivation I ever needed. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have in the past, but not lately. I actually did the “Couch To 5k” plan 5 or 6 years ago totally outside, and have run outside off and on since then. Maybe I’ll give it another try today. Thanks for the suggestion!

      Like

  2. I think the key is consistency. Even when you don’t feel like doing it, do it anyway and tell yourself I am just going to take it easy and get maybe ten minutes in. Usually when this happens for me I find more inspiration once I start working out and sometimes enough to finish the routine. Your doing great! Rock On!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

