Daily Log – June 24, 2016

WORKOUT: 1.75 mi walk, outside

STEPS: 10,621/10,000

Took a walk outside this evening. Was hoping to go a little further, but some ominous clouds started to roll in with some lightning, so I figured it was time to stop. 🙂

I’ve kind of been beating myself up for not doing more in each workout (both treadmill and something else each day, for example). I just need to keep reminding myself that, two weeks ago, I wasn’t purposefully exercising at all. Anything is an improvement, and meeting my goals won’t happen overnight. I need to stop overthinking and just take it one day at a time. 

One thought on “Daily Log – June 24, 2016

Leave a Reply

