Daily Log – July 30, 2016

WORKOUT:
Treadmill: 3 mi., brisk walk

WEIGHT:
202.2 lbs.

I weighed-in at 202.2 this morning, which seems to be either a fluke or a miracle, since I haven’t exercised or watched my diet for the better part of a month. I’ll take it though!

Three miles on the treadmill after a month away felt…really good, actually. It was nice to be sweating for a purpose – not just because I’m fat and it’s super hot outside. 😉

I’m realizing more and more that I need to have a more specific plan than just “exercise, eat better and lose weight.” So, I’m going to start working on a schedule where I focus on a specific type of workout on a given day. I have a workout board on Pinterest full of stuff that I never use, so I think I’ll start going through some of those and piece together a plan. If anyone has any suggestions, I’d love to hear them as well.

img_0895

2 thoughts on “Daily Log – July 30, 2016

  1. I don’t have a suggestion for a workout program, but I’ll share a few tips. 1st- find ways to stay active that are fun for you. 2nd- challenge yourself! I used to just put in the time and call it good, but I never actually focused on improvement. Maybe you can improve your time on the treadmill or train to reach a certain distance- just set achievable goals and work toward them. Hope this helps. Keep it up and keep logging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

