Daily Log – December 29, 2016

WORKOUT:
-Treadmill: 1.5 mi. in 20:02

After that Monday Motivation post this week, I should have been exercising every day. Well, I’ve been feeling a bit under-the-weather the past few days, and I didn’t want to stir up my asthma, so I took the easy way out, I guess. I felt like I needed to at least give it a try  today, so I hopped on the ol’ treadmill. I started to get a little wheezy as I approached 1.5 miles, so I decided to stop. I probably should have tried to push through, but you just never know.

I was diagnosed with asthma in third grade, and it has been a pain in my backside ever since. I remember people telling me I’d eventually “grow out of it.” I’m 30 years old now, and sadly, it’s still a thing. Now, it isn’t nearly as bad as it once was, and I am incredibly grateful for that. If I get sick or over-exert myself though, it rears its ugly head, so I guess I’m just over-protective about it sometimes. Going to the ER because you can’t breathe isn’t a fun experience, though, so I guess that is always in the back of my mind.

Anyway…hopefully I’ll be feeling a bit better tomorrow, and get in a better run than I did today.

Leave a Reply

