Daily Log – January 12, 2017

WORKOUT:
-Treadmill: 2 mi. in 25:04
-30 Day Abs & Squats Challenge, Day 6: 15 sit-ups, 30 crunches, 50 squats
-Weighted Upper Body Workout (see image below)

STEPS: 11,780/10,000

CALORIES: 1,526

WATER:  104 oz.

WEIGH-IN: 207.8 lbs.

I wasn’t joking in a previous post when I said I’ve gotten physically weak, and this workout today definitely proved it. Thankfully, though, I was able to complete it, although I did have to modify the Renegade Rows (knees instead of full plank), and I did the push-ups at the end on my knees.

I’m happy to see the number on the scale moving in the right direction. I’d like to be at 205 by the end of the month, so it looks like I’m on target to meet or exceed that goal.

 

upperbody-weighted
Image found on Pinterest.
Leave a Reply

