Progress Report – January 2017

2017-janprogress

I’m happy to report that I’ve lost 7.4 pounds since the beginning of 2017. I was aiming for 5, so I thrilled with that. I also managed to improve my time on my 2-mile jog by 2:05.

When we look at the consistency of my workouts, diet, etc., things start to fall apart a bit. Here’s a look at how many days out of 31 that I hit my goals in the following areas:

-Workout: 19/31
-Calories: 17/31 (started logging on Jan. 9th)
-Water: 18/31
-Steps: 9/31

So…I’m pleased with the progress I’ve made, but I still have a lot of work to do. My basic goals for February:
-Be more consistent with everything above.
-Improve the quality of my diet.
-Lose at least 5 pounds.

I’ve also started a new workout program that someone suggested, so I’m excited about that as well. Here’s to a great February!

(EDIT: I’ve also done a terrible job at reading other blogs this past month. I’ll try to do better going forward!)

Leave a Reply

